top of page

Trail Life

I just gotta say, the trail has been amazing for me. Going back to when I really began adventuring back in 2014, it has provide so much: physical fitness, exploring, meeting great people, and finding inspiration for future trail days. Trail running, hiking, backpacking, it doesn't matter - it's all awesome!!

How much can I challenge myself? How hard can I push my body? Where are the limits to what I can do mentally and physically - and then can I overcome those limits? It's been a transformational time in my life and I'll forever been indebted to the wonderful outdoors which has provided so much for me. For too long I sat back and ticked off day after day. Now there aren't enough hours in each day! And I can't wait for planning the next adventure or crushing what I thought was the outer boundary of my potential.

A huge side benefit of my time adventuring is all the amazing people I've encountered. Take this little gem in boots here - I'll call him "Little Johnny Muir" because that is what he was. Inquisitive, exploring, and pushing on to the next spot on the trail, the little boy was the little child that lives in all of us. I'm an outgoing friendly face on every trail, but this little dude beat me to it when he shouted "Hey, I like your shirt" as he was bounding down the trail. Sure, I had on a bright orange shirt, but the youthful enthusiasm he had and his outgoing personality was all it took for us to strike up a conversation, exchange high fives, and me wish him happy hiking. That's life on the trail, and I already can't wait to get back!!

NEXT UP: Havasu Falls and the Grand Canyon


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page